Roll With It

Well, I did it!
We got up at 4am (I'd been awake since 2.30), packed the car and headed down to Folkestone. We thought we had an hour to spare as the announcement said they were running 30 minutes late and as we went into the flexi-plus lounge to pick up our breakfast, I was physically shaking. The call came up for the next departure at 7.14 so we decided to take a chance and drove down and got on it!
I managed to down my miniature bottle of wine while we were waiting to board but I was actually pleasantly surprised by how bright it was on the train and I didn't feel too bad. Once we set off, I plugged myself into my iPad and watched an episode of Friends by which time, the train was slowing down and we were coming into Calais.
I'm pretty pleased with myself and impressed by the speed and ease of crossing compared to the ferry.
We stopped for lunch at Gace where I took the photo then carried in to Le Mans where we checked into our hotel and all had a snooze.
Dinner in town was lovely but we are all so tired we have come back early. There's a light show in town later so d and I might venture out once the children are settled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.