His Natural Racing Instinct Would Have Kicked In

After a dreadful afternoon at the dentist, I was cheered up by spending the evening with a few friends at a charity event run by the local Retraining Of Racehorses dressage to music group to raise money for a local girl who is suffering from cancer. It was a really well organised, with plenty of cake and Pimm's and the demonstrations were fabulous.

As Johnny is an ex-racehorse (although he was never actually good enough to race!), I do love to see these horses enjoying new lives after retirement from the track. I know Johnny would have loved the dressage side of the demo, but I can't see him jumping so calmly side by side with another horse...I think his racing instinct would have kicked in at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.