Sequential numbers

Today we published my second "feedback loop" which seeks to report on the implementation and impact of statutory measures imposed on vulnerable children and young people.

While individual case workers will have a good working knowledge of what is happening, the systems for recording across all local authorities cannot yet provide an overview of of groups of children and young people.

We have some details for some specific groups: but not for all. So lots more work to do to get systems adjusted (and they are locked down some 2 years before the data is captured); or alternatives explored.

So it was a day of emails and sitting at the computer and it seemed less walking around. When I glanced at the Fitbit I was slightly surprised at the count. I've missed my 8,000 steps a day just 3 times since Boxing Day (and just by a few dozen steps) and thought I'd have walked fewer.

The fact that the number of steps was sequential was unusual. I'm just glad the numbers did not carry on into the resting heart rate figures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.