Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wheat and poppies

I wanted to create an informal arrangement of wheat and poppies because I just don't live in one of those areas where poppies spring up amongst the crops. Needed to create my own version.

I knew somewhere where wheat was growing in the wrong place so I could take a few ears. Luckily these poppies had survives the rain of the last few days.

Apart from a trip to the studio to take the shot, it was the usual Friday doing the weekend shopping. Mind, I did alter my routine and buy a pork tenderloin. Such good value, no waste, haven't cooked theses for years. I used to buy them regularly. I also bought prunes but I don't seem to be able to find the slow-cooker recipe that combined them.

What's the culinary equivalent of ad-libbing? That's what I'll have to do, make the recipe up as I go along, adding bits, here and there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.