MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Career Fashion Show

Went in all fancy-like with my top-mount flash and all! It's not often I get to play with that, and the photos turned out ok. I'm not sure how fashion photographers do it though- I feel like the stage is at a terrible angle to take any decent pictures of people. Most of mine were not all that flattering, but I guess that's usually not the point with runways.

We'll use these photos during Sunday's salary negotiation workshop to talk about what to wear and what not to wear during the career fair and interviews. Oof- it was a great day in terms of research but there's still a few things I need to wrap up before calling it quits on work for the week. I'm just too exhausted to do much of anything! I'm focused on kitten and dinner (don't worry- the kitten is not my dinner) for the next hour, and then we'll re-evaluate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.