Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Friday 28th July 2017

A flying visit to Bucks tonight for book club. Today's blipfoto of the view from my lounge looks like autumn rather than the middle of summer - and just moments after I took it the rain was lashing down and obscuring the horizon at the far end of the valley. I do miss my gorgeous view of the Chilterns when I'm in Tiptree - but wherever I end up living there will be people and things I shall miss about the other place. Maybe I'll eventually move somewhere else entirely - who knows?!

Book club at Sarah's was fun, though we missed Naomi who was at home feeling very unwell with a bad migraine. The book (I Found You by Lisa Jewell) was generally enjoyed as a fairly easy summer read, but one or two ladies found it a bit unmemorable (if there is such a word). We voted for The Penguin Lessons by Tom Michell from a shortlist of four as our next read. It's set in Argentina, so at least I'll be able to picture the vast landscape, having travelled for 18 hours on a bus from the bottom to the top of the country some years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.