Bannan Attacked

Today, I took Bannan for his last walk before his parents were to return and pick him up. He had been staying with us for over a week. Near the end of our 2.5 mile walk, a big guy with a big dog walked toward us. I moved out of their way, and held Bannan close with his leash. As they passed, the big dog went nuts, pulled himself out of his collar and went for Bannan. It happened so fast, I had no time to pick him up.
Before his owner could get control by pouncing on him, the big dog took a piece out of Bannan's leg. See here!.

I couldn't get away from them fast enough. I went to the ground trying to pick up Bannan and got a few bruises myself. I will survive.

Here is the original version of Bannan. He is now safe at home.

Back Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.