My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Backing Vocals

Met up with Nick, Nick and Wilson today to go over the recordings from Tuesday. We ended up re-recording the guitar; it took a while but sounds slightly better.

Felicity (Nick's sister) joined us to record some female backing vocals on the track. She's performed awesomely as usual and was doing four way harmonies straight off.

Just having a look at the track now, I have at least 3 on the go at the moment, not to mention some older recordings I need to finish. I seem to be spending almost all of my time recording, mixing or writing music at the moment. I'm loving it, I just know that soon uni will hit and I'll have other work (plus some more serious recordings) to take up my time.

This evening my dad drove me to Guidlford to drop some stuff off at my new house. We took a pool table! It's very exciting, I;m optimistic about it, just apprehensive about the final year workload....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.