A day in the life

By Shelling

Harvest

One of the delights of having access to an old garden are the variety of things to harvest, in this case Red currant. The tedious thing about it is of course the rinsing of the berrys from stems and bugs but it becomes a good meditation-practice. What to do with it after its rinced is up to your preferences. I mostly want something sparkly to put on my morning cerial so I made jam. The current-berry is quite sour so I mixed it with blueberrys 50/50 to take some of the sourness of it. Pure experimenting. The result is of course brilliant and I'm a happy owner and producer of four jars of jam to be used for breakfast, meals and puddings. I've put in a couple of extras to show the cooking and the finished result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.