Paladian

By Paladian

Decisions, Decisions

So many choices - and only 1 Blip. Yes, I went to the Belair National Park again. It's a very old park covering 835 hectares (8.4 sq.km), and was dedicated in 1891, the first park in South Australia, and the second in the whole of Australia.

The first thing I saw was a koala bear trundling towards me. This isn't quite so common as you might think, although we do see a lot of them in the trees. But by the time I found a park, got the camera out, etc. etc., he was disappearing nose first into the bush, and I didn't really want to blip an image of a koala's backside.

I got a few flowers as well, but I've done quite a few flowers lately, so....nah.

Birds - oh, so many birds. Got some really nice pictures of a Little Raven and also a Noisy Miner, but I think the Eastern Rosellas (Platycercus eximius) have to take pride of place. I watched them for quite a few minutes performing some sort of intricate aerial ballet before they settled into a tree, not too far from where I was standing. So I was very pleased to get this shot. They do come into our garden from time to time, but not often enough for me to be sure of a picture.

I've made a couple of changes to my Birds Folio, to include the Little Raven and the Noisy Miner birds. You need to click to the left to see them without going through the whole lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.