Under Investigation

I went out early this morning as the forecast had said that the only good weather would be before 10 am. I'd seen some new bales in a field beside Old Walls Hill so I thought I'd nip up there with the flying camera. 

A little while in, I noticed there was a falcon taking an unhealthy interest in my drone. I've heard that on mainland Europe they're training eagles to take  drones down but this wasn't an eagle. I was quite pleased to find that I'd got a few seconds of it on camera and was very pleased to see that it was a Peregrine Falcon. Naturally, that's the one I had to blip. Theres an extra with a lower level shot of the bales.

I'm finding out new things all the time and I hadn't realized I couldn't take stills while shooting video (doh!). Never mind, I've taken some stills from the video and while they're not as good quality as the images that I might have got, they'll do for now.

True to forecast, the rain came in at ten o'clock and it's been with us all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.