The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Saturday 29th July 2017)

I haven't been out and about as much as I might lately what with all the changes to the house and garden I've been gradually undertaking, and today was no exception. I didn't even wander into Calne to see the Calne Bike Meet, though I heard all the bikes roaring past the cottage, and I was tempted when I heard that Foodalicious, which opens next Saturday in Church Street, had a pop-up stall outside selling delicious flapjacks, shortbread and so forth. Perhaps it's just as well I didn't.

These ripening russet apples are on the only tree that was here when I moved to the Old Forge in 1989 (the alder behind it may have been there too), as the rest was almost all lawn, now entirely gone.

L.
29.7.2017 (1835 hr)

Blip #2181 (#2431 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #065
Blips/Extras In 2017 #241
Day #2683 (518 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1416 (#1542 including 126 on archived blips)

Old Forge series
Diary Blip series
Apple Tree series
Apples series

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Belle & Sebastian and Norah Jones - Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John (2010)
(from Belle & Sebastian Write About Love, on the CD player this afternoon)

One year ago:
Caen Hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.