Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Proud

It's Liverpool Pride today and the weather has been kind!

It seemed that more people than ever turned up to celebrate and to march through the city centre this afternoon. The atmosphere was great and the support from bystanders and onlookers seemed particularly fulsome. Which was lovely!

After the march I made the traditional stop-off at Central Library in order to, ahem, ‘use the facilities’… and, whilst there, I bumped into this chap.

Buoyed by the general good vibes of the day, I told him that he looked beautiful and that I wanted to take his picture. “OK” he said “Where should I stand for the best light?”

Boom!

How's that for community cooperation?!

Another 9 pics in Extras…

Today's tune is ‘Numbers’ by Courtney Barnett and Jen Cloher www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqP3ICzc7eg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.