Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Are we on the same wavelength?

This morning was a trip to the hairdressers, which is never my favourite past time, but good to have a chat with Tracey about the nightmare that has been the swimming pool this week!  I had a word with the manager last night as for the third time in a row they took two lanes out for "staff training" and in doing so messed up my negative split interval.  Happy I was not!

Then we had a chap to come and measure the carpet, but the one they had helped us chose in the shop wasn't suitable for living room, hall, stairs and landing so after he left we got the bus to The Mall and chose a different carpet (and a better one) and also booked for them to measure for blinds (which took over an hour)!  We are getting as much done on the house as we can so that maybe in a year or so I can work a 3 or 4 day week.

We decided to eat out as I have been given this silly Love2Shop voucher for my long service award (which was supposed to make up for the shares I lost) but we hardly use any of the shops on the list.

Anyway, my Silly Saturday Blip, kindly hosted by Admirer is a bus window!  When we first got on it looked like a rubber strip but then when we moved it moved and we realised it was water in the window!

If you have a spare couple of minutes there are videos too!

Bus window 1

Bus window 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.