River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Bergamot

A fine dry day which warmed up this afternoon and became very windy too.
MrD took his motorbike for an MoT this morning, I went to Llangefni to stock up on groceries, called in on my friends at Stone Science on the way to check on progress of my iMac, none at the moment ...
The seedlings which I'd transplanted into protected pots a few days ago are thriving, slugs can't get at them! So, I've sowed some seeds in protected pots too: Cavollo Nero, red cabbage, lettuce, mixed salad, spinach and chicory. All the seedlings left in the ground were eaten during all the rain.
The first cucumber was ready for cutting from the greenhouse and was very tasty with my salad. Also ate the third fig this week, a few more to come. Some Jersey kale went into this evening's curry and fresh chives into the fried rice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.