My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Silly Saturday

The weather forecast for this afternoon didn’t look very good with a high possibility of rain, so I only took my little Sony with me when I went shopping. There were spots of rain when I came out of the supermarket which cleared on the way home. As I’d not got my blip I thought I’d pop into the gravel pits before I went home. Almost as soon as I entered the meadow area, I began to think how SILLY of me to only have brought my “pocket” camera. There were lots of Gatekeepers, Common Blues and a variety of bees. I took a number of these and also a shot of a convolvulus. When I eventually downloaded the files onto the computer and ran through the shots I was really surprised to find I’d not just taken a shot of the convolvulus but a Bee approaching it and it is this shot that is my contribution to Silly Saturday. So perhaps it wasn’t so SILLY after all that I only took my pocket camera with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.