Out of this world (back blip Sunday)

We left home about tennish and did a Tesco Shop.  Quite pleased with myself as I pushed the trolley and choose my items. KG did drop me off by the entrance and picked me up from there as well.  After that we went to the fabric show at Cossham Hall.  KG dropped me at the top of the road and I made my way down and he caught up with me.  What an array of fabrics - there were 5 rows all different shades and designs.  I bought a nice cheery red with robins  for Christmas plus a pale grey with cottages on.  KG bought this lovely backdrop which he is going to use for this photography backgrounds.  He kindly let me use it for my blip today and along with Buzz LIghtyear is my blip for Silly Saturday.  Thanks to Admirer for hosting this wonderful challenge.
When we got back we prepared the stuff for the BBQ our friends Elaine and Brian were joining us and we haven't seen them since my op.
We had a lovely time and everything was cooked and eaten before the rains came.  
I was very tired at the end of the day but it was good to go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.