Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Wild Pea

I have been exploring another area of urban bushland yesterday and today. The Cinder Track is a loop that is adjacent to a much larger walking track - I actually got lost late yesterday afternoon having taken the wrong turn which led me into the much larger walk. It was a bit of a worry as I only had about half an hour before sunset. I was lucky enough to cross paths with a lady who I encountered earlier on the walk and she informed me that I was walking away from where I though I was heading. Talk about feeling like a right dork. After receiving directions I eventually found my way back to the car.
Anyway, I returned to the location of my embarrassment, with a little map this time, and sussed everything out in nice midday sunshine. I had a number of possibilities and eventually settled on this Australian Native plant, that was growing wild alongside the path. Its the Common Flat-Pea, Platylobium Obtusangulum and it quite common in SE Australia.
:-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.