electric glass

By electricglass

Happy Accident!

So I saw a pic I had to snap. It was the moon coming through some trees in between two buildings. The building on the left is the Molly Brown House.

Snapped a pic.

Too shaky.

Found something to rest the camera on.

Bad Composition.

Rested it on something else. This time I clicked into Live View so I could compose it better.

Hit the Shutter
One Click*
Two Click

That was too fast for a good exposure.

I wait a moment. Ok that was weird. I pull the camera in to look at it.....

Third Click.

*Ohh that first click was the Mirror clicking back into place after Live View.

Looked at the Viewscreen. My jaw dropped it was better than I could imagine.

I love how the light from the moon is wrapping around the tree!!

Oh and I've done exactly no editing, color adjusting, or even cropping.
Here is a larger version of this pic!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.