My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Pink Dahlia............

....................I have not been a fan of Dahlias in the past but I saw a similar one to this in someones garden 2 or 3 years ago and decided to try a couple. I didn't lift them and they survived that very hard Winter we had and this year have really been lovely. No slug damage either - I wonder if it is because they have extremely dark foliage - which is one of the things I particularly like - I don't know. No bees, flies or butterflies just a rather pretty flower!!

Weather this morning is brilliant, not a cloud in the sky at the moment - though quite chilly. I am wondering if there are any Open Gardens this weekend - if there are, that's where I'll be

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.