caitjob

By caitjob

Journey to Paris

Had to get up at 6 to get the chunnel but ended up getting stuck in traffic so missed our crossing. We were told we'd then have to wait until 12:20 which was a good three hours away but later were told if we drove up to the 11:20 we might get on. Strange system but it worked.

Arrived at my new flat which looked very impersonal. Also there's no kettle so my Mum had an interesting time boiling water on the hob for tea. She gave up in the end and we had lukewarm tea.

Went out for a meal with my parents and Mairead. Mairead and I got very lost on our way to meet them but then again using a bank as a meeting place probably isn't a great idea as there are quite a few.

After we got back I started unpacking and making my room a bit more homely. It sort of worked but I haven't finished yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.