Gardening

Still trying to chase the dry spells to get some much needed weeding done. Spotted another ladybird, or maybe the same one from yesterday still lingering in the garden. Delighted to see a hive of activity (literally) as I have a bumblebee hive under my house. :-))) very happy about this!!!
Gave up gardening mid afternoon when my mum invited me to lunch at the uplawmoor hotel. For anyone in the Glasgow area, this little hotel in the small village of Uplawmoor near Neilson and Barrhead is well worth a visit for the food alone. Stuart and Emma Peacock who run it are about to celebrate 25 years ownership. It is constantly winning awards for the service and food. The bar food is just as impressive as the restaurant side. I couldn't resist three courses...stuffed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.