Jumping Jack!

It was the first day of competition at the Scottish Six Days Orienteering Festival and we were ten minutes walk up the estate road to the  assembly arena in Glen Tanar, which meant Tony could have a bit of a lie in.

I found my course particularly physically tough as I yomped around the first part of the course over heather and through chest high bracken!  I made an early error which lost me 3.5 minutes on the first control and I finished in the second half of the results, about 30th out of 50.  Let's hope that it can only improve from here and that today's result will be the one to be dropped.  Tony did much better, finishing in 10th position out of 86.

On my return to the arena, I grabbed my sandwich and donned my hi-vis waistcoat and headed back out on to the area to take photos.  I sat for a while at this fence crossing, blipping the youngsters and the not so young hurdling the fence.  This is Jack from our club doing a fine job of clearing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.