Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Not a bad day today.  Forecast was for showers all day but they didn't actually materialise until late this afternoon which meant I was able to get Misty and her terrier friends walked in the dry and get the grass cut.  

Went to Bowness tonight where there was some fantastic cloudscapes. Could see a couple of people with dogs in the distance down on the beach who waved to me, so wandered down to say hello.  It was my friend with the boxers with another friend and her boxer.  Extras.  Misty was outnumbered by boxers!  Didn't stay long as the cows suddenly appeared so we all beat a hasty retreat back to the car park.   Stopped off at Port Carlisle on the way home as Misty hadn't had much of a walk.  So glad I did as saw the Otter again.  Stood for ages watching all the waders fishing, it was bliss.  Lots of Herons there and an Egrit.  Did I say I saw the Otter..... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.