Desperately seeking

By clickychick

From Eycott Hill

Well, first thing when I had got my caffeine fix I went out to a wheat field I wanted to photograph. Of course the light had gone. I waited with the camera set up ready on the tripod. I waited a bit more. I chatted to a lady on a horse. I waited a bit more. I packed up the gear and went into town. :-(

The afternoon was no better but, eventually, I roused myself and suggested a walk up Eycott Hill to get me feeling fully awake and to get some steps done.

Well, we got there and the heavens opened! When the rain eased off we braved the Gale Force 9  very strong wind and headed across the nature reserve. Why were none of the hair bells growing on the sheltered side of rocks?

When the rain resumed we thought it was time to turn around and go home! Lovely roast chicken smell greeted us as we opened the door! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.