My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

CANCELLED

Today should have been the Midland Counties Athletic association 6 stage road relays in Sutton Park, Birmingham. I should have been leading the Harriers off with the first leg but thanks to the E. coli outbreak in the park, the relays have been cancelled!!!

Can't say it's really a surprise as the chances of stopping hundreds of runners eating and drinking in the park would be pretty slim. It's disappointing though, I was really looking forward to it.

So here you get me running -away- from my giant Escherichia coli.
Oh yeah, I have a collection -plate/infection/outbreak/epidemic/culture?- of giant microbes and this is genuinely an E. coli, complete with flagella, just a million times the size. And each comes with an information card too.
Not all E. coli are pathogenic like the 0157 strain and this one's obviously harmless, I mean look at it, it's fluffy and adorable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.