Again and Again

By Ripitup

Being back

After a night flight home and 2 hours snatched sleep this morning the camera is not likely, even with the best of intentions, to be brought out today.

Coming home, I always look forward to

Seeing my parents .... Done
Seeing my dogs ..... Done
A cup of tea ...... Done (several)
A bag of crisps ..... Done

I don't look forward as much to catching up with the laundry but the weather gods have been kind today and given me a dry day.

I can't peg the parents or the dogs to the washing line. I contemplated pegging something to represent them but in the end, I just could not summon up the energy after a prolonged period of being lazy.

'Normality' or at least, my interpretation of it, will be resumed in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.