Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Sunday 30th July 2017

Cheered myself up after lunch by buying a denim shirt and another top in the sale at TOFS in Tiptree. Thank goodness for retail therapy, especially when there's a bargain to be had. In the two-plus years since I retired I've only paid full price for just one item of clothing, and yet I've never been dressed in prettier or more colourful things (those who knew me at work will remember the dowdy greys and blacks I used to wear, which are now consigned to history).

The rose bush this flower is growing on - and most of the others around the garden - hasn't been very productive this summer, probably because I neglected to prune or feed them. So many plates to keep spinning, and quite a few are wobbling and/or falling at the moment :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.