Thank Goodness for Frank!

A pretty rubbish night's sleep due to the high, cold winds had me regretting paying for the pleasure of staying in a field for three nights. I soon cheered up when my other camp mates awoke and the hilarity began. We cooked breakfast and got the party started before the rain set in and confined us to our tents for four hours. We invited our neighbours from the next tent and had a great time with plenty of beverages. We headed into a very soggy arena and braved the rain to catch some bands. Unfortunately the headliners- The Vaccines were cancelled due to the rain but luckily Frank Turner was on hand to save our day! He did not disappoint and I soon forgot I was being squashed next to strangers as we stood at the front! We grabbed a beautiful hand made pizza on our way back to the tent where we carried on the party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.