Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Texture

Many thanks for all the concern about my crashing iPad yesterday. A non-Blipper friend of mine saw my Blip and very kindly telephoned me yesterday evening with a few suggestions one of which was to call the Apple Support line which I did this morning. After trying a few things it was clear that I needed a full factory reset but the good news is that it worked, and my iPad is back in the land of the living. The downside is that I lost all my Apps etc., so I have had to spend most of today restoring everything and wondering whether I'm really going to have to go through the first 227 levels of Candy Crush to get back to where I was. Also, despite putting in all the correct details of my old email address I can't get the iPad to pick up mail from it but as I only use it for junk mail now it's no big loss.

In case I didn't get much time to think about today's Blip (which I didn't) I took a photo of my breakfast this morning, using my phone, which I've used. Strawberries and Blackberries on warm buttermilk pancakes with maple syrup and a splash of cream, which was very nice too. Makes a change from Corn Flakes or toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.