Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Failed Focus On The Fly

It's not exactly a fail, nor a fly for that matter, it's just the focus tracking decided to stick with the flower rather than the bee as it took off. I was focusing on the flower and shooting in "flexible spot - exapandable" mode. I hadn't thought the shot through before hand, just thought it should be possible. It is possible, I'm sure, but will require more patience than I was willing to give. This is also hand-held which didn't help with the photo merging.
Everyday is a lesson.

Incidently, battery life of the A9 is quoted as 650 shots, which is unfair because it refers to mechanical shutter* usage only (not electronic). I shot off 600 shots today and used 16% of the battery.

*Mechanical shutter is only really needed for flash/strobe work to trigger them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.