Beewriter

By Beewriter

Fifi

So, I whinged yesterday on FB that I had booked off a week with a rubbish forecast, Green56 saw my moaning and said she was up for a jolly jaunt today. To heck with the weather, we decided to go to Blackpool. Oh, I love it when the forecast is wrong....the sun shone all day, it was glorious. It was really windy, but who cares when the sun is shining. I feel like I've been sanded and I can taste the salt still.....fabulous!

There are a few things that just have to be done at the seaside....paddle in the sea, tick. Eat fish and chips on the front, tick. Walk up and down all the piers, tick. Hmmm......C didn't want to paddle, which was probably a good idea as I had sandy toes all day ha ha ha. But, the fish and chips were lovely....so was the ice cream and we don't feel guilty because we walked for miles and miles. We went down all three piers and took loads of pics on the way. I was even dragged onto the big wheel. "It goes round five times," we were informed by the ticket lady. Five times, my backside, it was at least seven and we clung on for most of those revolutions as the wind was blowing a hooley way up there in the clouds. The view was fabulous though and we managed to take a few pics....one handed as the other one clung on to the rail lol.

My legs are aching and my face is still tingling from the wind and the sun, but it was a great day. Thanks C x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.