The second half of life..

By twigs

Sunlit rose

A change of weather brought a change of plan - it's supposed to have been overcast and a bit dreary today but is actually bright and sunny :) (Don't you hate it when that happens?!?!) J & M have now decided they'll go over to Golden Bay so J and I didn't go for our walk as we'd planned. I guess I could have gone on my own but somehow going on my own just didn't appeal. Another time maybe.

I did a bit more preparation on the windowsills and, if I'm honest, I don't actually think it's going to be a very big job. As Tractor Factory Photos said yesterday, sometimes the thought of doing a job is bigger than the job itself!

Late in the afternoon I decided to set up this shot with a rose from my favourite rose bush and the bright late afternoon sun......

I'm quite pleased with it and may well try it again sometime.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.