journey - for how ever many days they say make up 7 years, and 7 a most auspicious number!  like so many state, the learning and experimenting goes on and on, like this fence across the hot tinder dry western hills out here in the far western US.  can you imagine taking a wagon train across this - they did though, far tougher stock than I! 

I am one to say less of my day, because they are pretty repetitious -------exercise, work on cello several hours, household this and that, take some photos, read my fiction, watch the god awful news and then do one of those others again, usually read some fiction so as to forget the horror stories of the day.

I so love looking at my thumbnail page in the morning, reading comments, making those too.  it is a weirdly lovely touchstone as to what truly counts in our lives, families, journey's, friends, celebrations, lovely compositions and playing with color, story, experimentation.  

thanks for all your warm support and the friendship - the music camp week here in Walla Walla will be 104 to 107 which is too much, but am in an air-conditioned room for sleep and they have those for our music work.  perhaps it will dry out this ongoing sinus infection I can't seem to get rid of, 4 weeks now, of feeling not so great?   but the show goes on, as does our site.  so grateful for so much in my life, to include all of you!  xoxoxoxoxo 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.