Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Walk From Llandaff

Mrs BB needed to get a present for a friends birthday and suggested that we walk into Cardiff from Llandaff, a couple of miles outside. No sooner had we parked the car than it rained. We headed off under our umbrellas and not long afterwards it stopped! Typical.

The blipfoto is off the tree line through Llandaff fields. I took it in 1:1 framing and liked how the three were placed. It's changed so much since I was a child. The lido demolished. The lush grass hundreds picniced on is now long and overgrown. Progress? I think not.

The blip extra is of Llandaff Cathedral. It was part of my school and every term we attended services there. I've even been to Christmas carol services there with mates  after a few pints in the many pubs around Llandaff. We often park the car nearby and walk into Cardiff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.