Arrived in France

Today I arrived in France for a week long break to visit MrH's parents.

The plane was delayed by about an hour but thanks to, very fortunately, having access to unlimited food and drink in the business lounge I managed to have both breakfast and lunch! Flew with Eastern Airlines in a very small play, a single row of seats were on one side of the aisle and I counted about 17 people on the flight!

Sweating buckets even though it isn't sunny and maybe that says more about my cold coming to an end rather than anything else?

This is a bright green lizzardy thing which was very shy and didn't want to be anywhere near humans unlike the smaller brown lizzards which will happily walk up to you. It was possibly the largest one I have seen here at about 25cm long, really loved the colours!

I managed to sleep a very long sleep once I arrived as I was too hot and the heat sent me drowsy. Had an earlyish night and then slept well until just after mid-day so I must have needed the sleep!

I have a copy of 'Cosmopolitan' which I got for a pound, haven't read that for months and months but it felt like the kind of thing I should be reading on holiday. I am also reading a book by Carl Jung (very slowly) and using a biro to underline points of interest with regard to the concept of the 'Four Archetypes' - hopefully I'll learn something useful for my Sandtray work!

I suspect tomorrow will be an incredibly lazy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.