stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Peaked ~ Piqued ~ Peeked

Glencorse and Loganlee reservoirs from Castlelaw Hill

Up early for another wee trip up to the Pentland Hills. Thought it would be quite quiet, but not only were the Army on exercises, but it was the Great Pentlands Push today apparently. There is etiquette to wandering the hills. Don't think I've said "Morning", "Hi" or "Afternoon" so much in my life and I think I've got whiplash from nodding my head.

I don't know if you'd call them peaks, but I climbed a few hills this morning. Reaching the summit of Castlelaw Hill, I was greeted by the sight of a pair of red anti-collision lights, that's how high I was! Hahaha... Actually, no. My interest piqued, I read the sign below them. The lights are part of the public warning system for the Army's live fire range below. They weren't on today though, so a wee wander into the range for a peek brought me to the view overlooking the reservoirs.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.