The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

There they are again....

Today Ellen and I had a tour through nature reserve "the Maashorst" behind the grid. Given by Maurice who is in charge of the Forest & Nature Management of the municipality of Uden. He knows everything well al lot from the plants and the insects, the Wisents, tourossen and exmoor ponies, amphibians & reptiles on the Maashorst. It was a very very interesting morning (I sometimes even forgot to take pictures). I always thought I knew a lot about nature,  but I heard and saw many new things today. And of course the time flew by, I could have walked around there for hours. We had to stay at a safe distance (about 50 meters) from the Wisenten, it was very impressive to stand there without the grid between us. They watched us for a while and when they noticed we didn't get closer and we didn't want to harm them, they continued grazing and doing their own thing...Meanwhile we continued to walk the plain and heard very interesting things about plants and vegetation and that they try to get more water in the puddles,( quagmire,slough, quag)
So if you read this, many thanks again Maurice, it was a fantastic morning!


Thank you all so much for all your lovely comments and stars for yesterdays Blip! They all are highly appreciated... Xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.