I Was Reminded With A Bump....Literally!

Enjoying the start of my two weeks off work, week one to be spent at home with the boys just relaxing and doing what normal people do during the school holidays....for me it does mean spending some time with Milo....although this morning I wish I had stayed in bed!

I always knew that there was a risk with taking on a youngster, that they can be unpredictable and that you should never be complacent...this morning I was reminded with a bump...literally.

As I was getting on, he was a being a tinker so we tried a different place and he didn't like it so he shot off before I had my other foot in the stirrup or had hold of the neck strap. I managed to stay on for half the school but when he changed direction there was no hope and I went out the side door!

I am not seriously hurt, just have a bruised bum, sore shoulders and sand in my boots and I did get back on again to have a proper ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.