Reikes small life...

By Reike

Fanellgrätli and several lakes

Following the wedding of our friends in Austria we explored an area in Switzerland that we did not know yet. 
We went to the valley of Vals and started off to a hike there that took us to several lakes and up a very rocky path to a ridge. We wanted to climb the peak Fanellahorn there but decided against it because we were not sure if a storm might come after all. My knees were glad that they "only" had to do 900 height meters, they were screaming from pain anyway. I jumped so much when dancing at the wedding that my "Jumper's Knees" became inflamed again. 

Pictures is the Zervreilahorn in the backdrop of lake Zervreila, as I couldn't really decide for a blip I threw a couple of extras in! 
More pictures of the long first of August weekend (01.08. = Swiss National Day) can be found on Facebook.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.