Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Hornet

Flying Hornet - I've blipped this today because I haven't before even though I have a plethora of silver-washed fritillaries and peacocks in camera.

Took the dogs down to Lower Woods again to butterfly hunt. Amazing how quickly the butterfly seasons come and go. Even in the space of a few days some species which were abundant last week weren't in evidence at all and my target species I think has  gone now, according to a butterfly recorder I bumped into with all the recording paraphernalia . He was very helpful in guiding me to various areas which held the majority of butterflies still present as he obviously knew the area very well. Lucky me.

Thankfully no mishaps with the dogs here today and a long walk too which I am now recovering from. They slept all the way home in the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.