Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I started my day with a morning walk before breakfast. This can sound really energetic and a bit... I don't know... I like taking my walks during the early mornings, even if it was a bit of a 'tired' walk today. I try to walk for an hour and have consistency in my work out plan. Tomorrow I'm off to the gym again to do weight lifting. Thing is, I need this to stay healthy - I really need this. Long walks and exercise is the best medicine for stress related diseases, so I have to keep it up. :) Warm morning with a bit of cooling wind, sunshine and clouds... I saw these weeds and thought they looked beautiful in the sunlight/shadow play.
After lunch I spent several hours at the pottery, making my tea and coffee mugs smooth and then glazing them in different colours. All but one is ready. One specific colour had been reordered since it was used up, so one mug is being glazed later in August. I'm retrieving all the glazed things next week and then Christmas presents for my family is done. :D Except for our new family member, he's getting home sewn clothes, and perhaps a toy too... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.