Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Tractor Tuesday. Rain stops play......

Another one of those days. Raining by 6.30 am then eased off enough to get the last  batch of weaned cows done with fly pour on and chased out to a field.
Then while Mrs F was at the vet with the Lab,I was next door at the Drs for an appointment.
Then off to feed and check the away from home cattle. Went round to Oxenfoord Castle to see what my combine man was up to . Unfortunately they are in the same position as me-their barley is ready and waiting for dry weather,so I presume I will be second in their queue for a combine.
After lunch there was a bit of a wind so went back down the road with the baler to try and finish the field I started yesterday before it rained.
A neighbouring contractor was needing some cut grass to try out a demo baler/wrapper combo so left some rows for them. Unfortunately they only got 10 bales made before the heavens opened again and we had to stop.
This weather is getting beyond a joke. July was a waste of time silage/hay wise and August has started out no better.
Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.