Brief encounter

Out for a haircut today and took it for a test drive along the coast where I chanced upon Maria living in her converted white van.

She kindly allowed me to take her photograph in exchange for an abridged account of how she ended up here in a four wheeled home. In the thirty minutes or so she was telling her story it became obvious, even to me, that she is one serious conspiracy theorist. She said she had been made homeless on two seperate occasions the latter resulting in her living in this van. It was difficult for me to seperate the fact from the fiction, but it can't be denied that she seemed to be making the most of what she had and seemed cheerful enough in getting on with her life. Although I couldn't possibly be sure of that after listening to her for such a short time.

All I could do was thank her for allowing me to take a photo and wish her good fortune in the future as I turned and headed for home, glad that I have one to go to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.