Cactus Flower

Well what do you know, a flowering cactus and I believe these flowers only last a day or so. I'll keep you posted on that one :-). As you know we have a constant battle with the little wallabies and wombats out here at Wombat Hollow and it's almost impossible to grow anything exotic and this is about as close as we can get. So far the little critters haven't been able to digest the cactus!!

It's a glorious day in the mountains today. We did have ice on the bird baths this morning but you wouldn't know it now. There's no wind and it's quite balmy outside.

I'm going to be cheeky and tag this TT114 and see if I can sneak it past Osuzanna who is very kindly hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge this month. I'm hoping no one spills the beans!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.