Use your imagination . . . !

Along the road, where I have the veg plot and the hens, there is a hedge of honeysuckle and the scent is incredible!   As I cut the grass there this morning I kept brushing against it and it was wonderful.  Really lovely, strong and powerful, you just want to drink it in, or roll in it!  I wish I could link in to the smell of it, but I'm sure you know what it's like!

No riding today as I swapped shifts at the shop with someone whose birthday it was.  Met an Australian lady who had sailed over to Stromness from Norway, a French backpacker from Toulouse and a group of German ladies on a walking holiday.  That's why I like working there - you get the chance to chat to folk you would normally never meet or speak to and hear all about their lives and travels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.