caitjob

By caitjob

Nanterre Cathedral

Skyped my parents today to fill them in on what I've been up to since they dropped me off. It was nice to talk to them but they reminded me of lots of admin things I still have to do.

Today we explored Nanterre, actual Nanterre, not Rueil Malmaison. We had plans to go to the bank to make an appointment to get a bank account. (All a bit longwinded) but of course by the time we made it out it was Saturday afternoon and the banks were closed. We did find one where you don't need an appointment to get a bank account so we're going there on Monday.

I got a very nice fruity tart type thing from the bakery and we had hot chocolate in a French cafe. After walking round for a while I think I vaguely know my way round which is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.