I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Amazing Way to Start a Round of Golf

Wednesday is going to be my day for a golf course blip now that I am back to swinging the clubs (still not "playing"). With the sun coming up later each day, I am able to be at the clubhouse to get those amazing sunrises that occur this time of year.

Today there were just two that played the whole round while I dropped my ball at their second shots. We were finished and on our way home by 9:00am. (That is with a lot of time spent talking, mind you!) 

Last night I went out to dinner with a friend while our husbands played in their monthly charity poker tournament. (It is sponsored by chefs in the area and the money goes to a local food bank.) Now that I am back to normal (so to speak), we have decided that we need to make this a standing date.

I am so grateful that I can go out and not have to worry about having to cut the evening short because of pain. It has all be worth the time spent waiting, having the surgery and then the recovery. 

I have to go experiment with combining wood stains for a different effect on the "star" in the table. I have an idea in my head and I am actually going to try it out on something other than the table first. I have spent too much time and energy to ruin it at the last minute. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.