awelsh

By awelsh

Day 13

I do have more picturesque pictures but I was really struck by this statue. It was at the bottom of steps of a clothes shop that used to be a mission from what I could make out from the plaque. I actually thought it was a person lying there.
First off today we were treated to a walking sight seeing tour which was really interesting. We were also treated to normal Bergen weather apparently which was everything from thundery rain to sunshine. Fortunately thanks to buying a Bergen brolly I managed to keep dry. Once that ended I had a coffee where due to a misunderstanding over signages I managed to go to the mens toilets! There had been a sign for both then2doors. I looked at 1 and thought oh that's a room for electrics it must be here but apparently not!
Once I'd made a hasty retreat I went up a funicular railway to see some beautiful views across Bergen. I even managed to take photos. I just made sure I had something to lean on behind me. I walked all the way down as you go through trees and get some cracking views. I was chuffed as well because although it chucked down in the morning I got sunshine at the top. Away to have an early night ready for our train journey to Oslo tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.