Ants.

Noo is fascinated by the ants in our garden! He woke me up far too early so that he could go and check on them. I love this picture of him just sitting on the path watching them 'cross the road' between the white lines painted on the footpath. From here they continue along a little gully to their nest. I will add this as an extra.

Mid morning, I walked with the boys for 2 miles towards Gstaad from our chalet. GravyC picked us up in the car just before we got there, and we parked to buy tickets for the cable car to Wispile. My hatred of cable cars and chair lifts was confirmed - it was blimmin high!! Despite my trauma, we had a great time up there. There was a playground for the boys, pony rides, a small petting zoo, a bar / restaurant, open space and plenty of fresh air.

We came home after a brief supermarket visit, and I ventured out for a little run. It's too hot for me - low 30s. I much prefer to run in the cold.

Highlight of the day has to be Noo's derrière hanging out of his shorts after he went BMXing on his bottom. The hole just got bigger and bigger as the day progressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.